How the Church Works

The Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The PCC is the group that has the legal responsibility for running the church. 

The PCC appoints people to take on particular roles and has established a number committees to carry out the churches work.

The membership of the PCC is as follows:

Team Rector and Chair*          Revd Phil Bradford
Team Vicar*Revd Sarah Cottrill
Churchwarden*Gordon Templeton
Churchwarden*Joy Job
Lay Vice Chair*
Colin Nash
Chris Rees
Member*Graham Evans
Sue Bale
Jenny English
John Pound
MemberAmy Rees
MemberGraham Willis
MemberBarbara Willis
MemberMargaret Rutter
MemberLuise Horrocks
SecretaryLiz Edwards

* Standing Committee Member.

Roles Appointed by the PCC

Safeguarding Officer: Jane Askew

Health and Safety Officer: Brian Askew

Electoral Roll Officer: Graham Evans

Data Controller: The PCC

Church Staff

Estates Manager: Brian Askew

Organist and Choirmaster: John Brierley

Parish Administrator: Liz Edwards